Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Luminous Secrets

Prem Joshua
$16.98 (You save $1.70)

    Fans of jazz-fusion music, world music, and the mystic poets Kabir, Hafiz and Meera will appreciate the manner in which Prem Joshua blends East and West on Luminous Secrets. Michael Diamond, music editor, of Awareness Magazine claims the CD “totally knocks my socks off.” Native German Prem Joshua is hailed in India, his second home, as the “new Guru of World Fusion Music” and their premier newspaper rates him number one in the world music category. Luminous Secrets features vocal tracks and instrumentals. Its eclectic range runs from mystical to high-octane groove moments. The tracks are original pieces created from Prem Joshua’s life experiences and his continuing exploration of East and West musical styles as he creates his unique Indo-Jazz fusion. He has clearly reached modern musical master status with the Luminous Secrets CD. The album’s vocal offerings are redolent with the mystical poetry of Hafiz, Meera and Kabir. The words of these mystics are found nestling comfortably within a fusion of ecstatic Sufi jazz and Indian ragas. You’ll hear Indian sitars and Bansuri flutes blending seamlessly into funk, lounge, chill and jazz when you listen to Joshua’s music. The band on Luminous Secrets contains talented musicians from Japan, Germany, and India, including guest harpist Andreas Vollenweider. –

    • Luminous Secrets contains nine original tracks.
    • Meera, 7:51
    • Nine Wonders, 5:50
    • LFG (Letter from God), 7:06
    • Luminous Secrets, 6:45
    • Hele Mele, 6:47
    • Song of the Weaver, 8:14
    • The Light for Your Night, 7:10
    • Chandra, 6:46
    • Kirwani Namaste, 2:22

    This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

    Write your own product review

    SKU: 2659

    View Cart Go To Checkout